If enabled on your account patients can request to change or cancel appointments. This is done when patients select 'Appointment Details' in their E-mail notification which leads them to the e-booking page.
From here, they are presented with their appointment time which can be changed by selecting the icon below.
Individuals can also self-cancel their appointments by selecting the 'Cancel Appointment' button as presented in the image above.
To prevent patients from making changes or cancelling of appointments independently, please refer to the article below.