We have added a way for you to customize the landing pages patient's might encounter! So when a patient is sent a confirmation message and they go to look at their appointment details, you can make sure they see exactly what you want them to!
These settings can be accessed in Settings > Custom Text > Ebooking. They will be under the Appointment Letter header.
There are many different types of screens that a patient can see. These include:
Being Confirmed: The screen a patient sees when their appointment needs to be confirmed by someone in the clinic.
Cancelled: The screen a patient sees when their appointment has been cancelled.
Confirmed, Action Required: The screen a patient sees when their appointment has been confirmed BUT they have a pre visit Qnaire to fill out.
Confirmed, Completed Qnaires: The screen a patient sees when they have completed their pre visit Qnaires.
Confirmed, No Action Required: The screen a patient sees when they have a confirmed appointment and no Qnaires to fill out.
Rescheduled, Action Required: The same as it's confirmed counterpart but in the status Rescheduled.
Rescheduled, Completed Qnaires: The same as it's confirmed counterpart but in the status Rescheduled.
Rescheduled, No Action Required: The same as it's confirmed counterpart but in the status Rescheduled.
Provider Requested: The screen a patient sees when their appointment needs to be confirmed by them.
Rejected: The screen a patient sees when their appointment has been rejected. The rejected screen differs from a cancelled appointment as it only occurs when an appointment is in a Requested status and then gets rejected.
Each one of these screens can have customized text along with some extra details if needed. To customize the screens, you need to click on the Default button with the gear icon. For example, the pop up will look like this for the Confirmed, Action Required page.
You have the ability to add a set of variables:
More details on this change can be found HERE.
2. Auto-Register Patient Data from Qnaires
For many clinics, confirming the patient data additions adds to an already large workload, so we have added the ability to have Qnaires automatically apply patient data. To turn this on, head to the Publish tab of the Qnaire you would like to enable this on, and change the answer outlined below to yes:
Some clinics have a lot of information in their header that can cut off important patient data in Encounter and Prescriptions. We have made sure that the patient data will always have enough room to be shown.
When creating Flex Schedule Templates, the Stacking option could not be turned off when it was turned on. This would mean you would have to reapply the time frame you created. We have done away with this issue! You can turn on and off Stacking as you please.
Searching for patients can be tedious. We have made it so that the cursor is always focused on the search bar when you switch the search type. So if you change it from name to phone, you can just start typing!
When using Patient Data in various templates and through out InputHealth, Weight and Height variables kept pulling/displaying using the metric system. We have made sure it will pull in the users preference now, so no more converting necessary on your end!
When sending a Form from a Referral, the intended recipient of the form does not get autofilled in the fax dialog. We have made sure that this information flows so there are less clicks and things for you to worry about!
Referral Reasons were blanking out on the front end. We have made sure the reasons are always visible for referral!
When archiving a patient, the system was sometimes showing post appointment reminders as being sent after the patient was archived, even though the system was not sending them. This has now been resolved.
Sometimes when merging a chart, the patients data was not being synched correctly, causing the home and mobile phone numbers to be reversed. Since we would like to ensure chart accuracy, this has been fixed.
The Inbox message type "Acknowledgement Message" has been hidden for all users not in Australia or New Zealand, as this is a region specific feature.