An Encounter is locked as soon as a user signs it. If an Encounter is signed, it will need to be unlocked by a user with the appropriate user permissions on their account.

  • If you would like to unlock a signed encounter, navigate to the "Encounters" section of the patient chart.

  • Click on a specific encounter that has been signed previously

Note: Previously signed encounters will appear with a feathered pen icon to the left of the encounter listing.

  • From the signed encounter, click "Unlock" in the top right section of the encounter.

  • A confirm dialogue box will appear.

  • Click "Okay"

  • The encounter will now appear as it did before being signed.

  • Once you have completed making any changes to the encounter, you can either Save or Sign the encounter again.

Did this answer your question?