Important: Please note that this is currently a beta feature. A few CHR beta users have access to test this feature within their organization and provide feedback. If you would like to be on our list of beta users, please reach out to your CHR support team.

📌 Note: This topic applies to the new beta chat. If you are using the previous chat, see Instant chat.

You can use the View group info option in a group conversation to easily exclude individuals from a conversation. This is useful if individuals or group members were added in error or when the conversation no longer applies to certain individuals.

Important: Only the group creator can remove members from a group conversation.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Chat and select the desired group conversation.

2. Click menu > View group info.

The group information displays to the right of the chat window and shows individuals that are already part of the conversation.

💡 Tips:

  • You can name or rename a group conversation by clicking Rename in the group information section.

  • You can close group information by clicking the x at the top-right of the group information section.

3. To remove a group member, hover-over a name and click x.

The group member is removed from the conversation and the chat window confirms the exclusion.

Created November 26, 2021

Did this answer your question?