Patients can use the TELUS Collaborative Health Record (CHR) Connect app to connect with your clinic. TELUS CHR Connect enables patients to:

Patients can access CHR Connect via the desktop version (https://chrconnect.telushealth.com) or by downloading the app. Refer to our patient facing article on how to get started, TELUS Collaborative Health Record Connect (for patients).

Clinic Record

Patients have the ability to view and confirm their demographics. If needed, they can update their gender identity and preferred pronouns directly on the app. The patient's gender identity will automatically update in the CHR. For all other demographics, such as name, sex, age, phone number, patients are prompted to contact you and your account phone number and email are provided. For more information, refer to Updating your clinic's account information.

Appointments

Patients can book appointments using your existing online booking configuration, for more information, refer to Overview of eBooking.

In addition, patients can view details for past and future appointments, and start a scheduled Virtual Visit. The patient sees the following information associated with their appointment. They don’t see Canceled appointments.

Field

Description

Upcoming and Previous tabs

When viewing appointments, the Upcoming and Previous tabs are displayed and appointments are categorized according to date.

Note: If you do not close a pathway card, the virtual visit appointment stays in Upcoming for 24 hours after the appointment time.

Type

Shows the appointment date, type and provider.

Does not show the presenting issue.

Visit Time

Shows the appointment date, time and length.

Location

Shows Virtual visit or for physical appointments shows the location address.

To update the location address refer to, Creating and modifying clinic locations.

Note: Location does not show if using the app on a mobile device.

Status

Connected to the appointment time or status in the CHR. For example, Being seen and In room shows as In progress, Action required shows as Action required, Arrived shows as Checked In, Visit Completed and Note Signed shows as Completed etc.

Confirmation Required shows as Confirmation Required and allows patients to confirm or decline their appointment directly in the app.

If the appointment time has passed it’s shown as Closed and moves to the Previous tab. If it is a Virtual visit and the pathway card is not closed, the appointment stays in Upcoming and the appointment status is displayed for 24 hours.

View, Join virtual visit and Check In

View: patients can see more information about their appointment, cancel or change the appointment and fill out any required Qnaires.

When the virtual visit pathway card is open, or 5 minutes before the visit is scheduled, Join virtual visit replaces View and allows the patient to start their visit.

Note: If the pathway card is opened before the visit time, the patient sees Join virtual visit and can join the visit early.

Check In shows one hour before a physical visit. When a patient clicks Check In, the appointment status in the CHR is updated to Arrived.

Inbox

For more information, refer to Sending messages to patients through the patient portal.

Updated January 20, 2023

Did this answer your question?