🎞️ Video: Remembering a patient as you navigate

You can open multiple patient charts at once within the Patients area of the TELUS Collaborative Health Record (CHR). All opened charts appear on the left side, within the Opened Patient Charts area.

This enables you to quickly switch from one patient to another.

As you navigate in the CHR, this list of opened patient charts follows you in various sections of the CHR. For example, when you book an appointment or create a new referral and search for a patient, the opened patient charts appear so that you can quickly select the patient.

Clearing the opened patient charts

When you log out of the CHR, the opened patient list is cleared.

When you are done with a chart or if you find that the list is too long, click the X that appears when you hover your cursor over a chart. Or, to close all patients at once, click the mass action icon and choose Close All Opened Patients (see Applying mass actions to the patient list).

Updated May 3, 2021

Did this answer your question?