When using any of the TELUS CHR apps and products to collect personal information and personal health information via Qnaires (i.e. eBooking, Patient Portal, virtual visits, Intake and UpPatient), you are responsible for informing your patients of your clinic’s privacy policy and obtaining consent to process their personal information and personal health information.

You can add your own customised privacy and consent terms that patients see every time they complete a Qnaire. The terms appear at the start of a Qnaire and patients must agree before they can proceed with completing the Qnaire. TELUS Health offers privacy and consent terms that you can use within the CHR.

⚠️ Important: If you are using TELUS Health’s privacy and consent terms, you are responsible for reviewing these to ensure they comply with applicable laws, professional rules and regulations, and your clinic’s policies and objectives.

You must not rely on the privacy and consent terms to determine your legal and compliance obligations. TELUS Health does not provide legal advice or representations regarding your clinic’s legal and compliance matters.

Steps:

  1. From the main menu, click Settings > Disclaimer > Create Disclaimer.

  2. Click inside the text box and type your privacy and consent terms.
    💡 Tip: You can format your text using the formatting bar at the top of the message body.

  3. Click Save.

  4. To delete the disclaimer, click Remove and when prompted to confirm, click Okay.

Updated October 28, 2022

Did this answer your question?