Clinics can configure their account so that the video automatically 'turns-on' for both parties when a virtual visit is accepted by a patient.

📌 Note: The default for any clinic is 'audio only', i.e when a patient accepts a virtual visit, they will only have audio enabled (see image below).

Steps (to enable video and audio)

  1. From the main toolbar, click Settings > Patient Portal.

  2. Scroll down to the Virtual Call Configuration.

  3. Select the Video & Audio checkbox.

  4. Click Save App Settings.

📌 Note: Each participant (provider and patient) can disable/ enable the camera at any time during the virtual visit by clicking on the camera icon.

Updated May 11, 2021


Did this answer your question?