By default, you are automatically logged out of your TELUS Collaborative Health Record (CHR) account after a period of 15 minutes of inactivity. This prevents others from working under your username (especially when using a shared workspace). Your clinic administrator may specify a different default duration in your clinic's account security setting (see Configuring account-wide security settings).

You can override the timeout duration for your your own CHR user account.

⚠️ Important: We recommend choosing a shorter timeout duration for your optimal security.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Settings > Security > User.
💡 Tip: Alternatively, at the top of the main menu, click your avatar image > Security.

2. Under Timeout Duration, select your preferred duration.

3. Click Save.

Updated March 20, 2022

Did this answer your question?