You can filter your view of the Visits dashboard to see only the information pertinent to you, or to limit the list of appointments visible. You can filter by location, date and time, provider, appointment status and appointment type.

Steps

1. Click Visits from the main menu to open the Visits dashboard.

2. Click anywhere on the menu of filter options to open the Visit Filter window.

💡 Tip: The menu of filter options provides a visual indication of filters that you have applied - a number on the icon represents how many filters of that type you have selected, and an A indicates you are viewing all items in that category.

Filter by

Steps

Location

Select the appropriate location from the list. To see only virtual visits, select the Virtual location.

Date

By default, the Visits dashboard opens to the current day. Click a date from the calendar to change this, or select a day, month, and year from the list.

Time

By default, the entire day is shown. To narrow the list to only a portion of the day - for example, to view your upcoming afternoon appointments - select a time in the From and To fields.

Provider

If you are a provider, your schedule is shown by default. Type in the search field to find and select a specific provider, or scroll through the list and select the provider(s).

💡 Tip: to clear the filter and show all providers, click Unselect All.

Status

By default, all appointment statuses are displayed. To view appointments with a specific status, click All Statuses and then select the appropriate statuses.

💡 Tip: to clear the selected statuses, you must deselect each one individually.

Services

By default, all appointment types (services) are displayed. To view appointments with a specific type, click All Services and then select the appropriate services.

💡 Tip: to clear the selected services, you must deselect each one individually.

Group Visits

Deselect the checkbox to Show Group Visits if you do not wish to see group appointments on your dashboard.

3. The filters are applied as you select them. When you are finished, click off of the Visit Filter window to return to the Visits dashboard to see the filtered list. Your filter selections are saved until you change them.

Updated May 31, 2021

Did this answer your question?