For medico-legal reason, you can’t delete patients completely. However, you can archive them and make them inactive to remove them from your patient list, such as for patients who passed away or moved. Any outstanding future appointments will be cancelled and removed from the schedule.
Once archived, the patient appears in the archived patient list. If you accidentally archived a patient, you can then restore their chart. For more information, see Viewing and restoring archived patient charts.
To archive patients, you must have the Archive Patients permission.
1. In the patient chart, from the dashboard, click Update Information.
2. In the Update Patient window, click the Archive tab.
💡 Tip: If you do not see this tab, request access from your CHR administrator.
3. Click Archive Patient. A confirmation window appears.
4. If the patient has future appointments that will be cancelled and you want to notify them, select the Notify patient of cancelled appointments check box.
5. Click Okay.
Updated April 1, 2021