You can enable patients to change or cancel their own appointment(s) online through your TELUS Collaboratige Health Record (CHR) eBooking site. If enabled, when patients receive appointment confirmations and notifications through email or text message, and they choose to view the Appointment Details, from the appointment details screen, they can change or cancel their appointment.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Settings > Scheduling.

2. Click the Extra tab.

3. To enable patients to change their appointments:

a) In the Patient can change appointments list, select Enable.

b) In the Request Appointment Time Changes list, select how close to their appointment (between 1 to 30 days) patients can make time changes.

4. To enable patients to cancel their appointments:

a) In the Patient can cancel appointments list, select Enable.

b) In the Patient Cancellations list, select how close to their appointment (between 1 to 30 days) patients can cancel.

5. Click Submit.

6. Refresh your browser for the changes to take effect.

Tags: e-booking, online booking, eBooking, self-booking

Updated January 6, 2022

Did this answer your question?