You can configure automated notifications to alert practitioners about their appointments via an email or text message. You can configure the following appointment notifications:

Appointment Notifications

Description

Appointment Request

Practitioners receive a notification when a patient requests an appointment through the e-booking process or the requested status is applied internally.

Appointment Confirmation

Practitioners receive a notification when an appointment status is confirmed. This includes booking internally and when a requested appointment is confirmed.

Appointment Change

Practitioners receive a notification any time an appointment is changed. Specifically, when the date and/or time of the appointment are changed.

Appointment Cancellation

Practitioners receive a notification when an appointment is cancelled. This includes deleting or removing an appointment internally, or a patient cancelling the appointment from their end.

Appointment Booking

Practitioners receive a notification when an appointment has the status booked.

📌 Note: We recommend using email notifications. Use text messages only for unique cases. For more information, see SMS (Text) Overage Fees Update.

💡 Tip: For information on customizing appointment notifications for patients, see Customizing appointment notifications for patients.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Settings > Notifications.

2. Click Practitioners.

💡 Tip: Under the All tab, you can configure appointment notifications for all practitioners.

3. To configure notifications for yourself or for a specific provider, click the By Practitioner tab and search for or select the desired practitioner from the list.

💡 Tip: As soon as you click a practitioner's name, the By Practitioner tab label changes to show the selected practitioner's name.

4. To receive notifications for the desired change in appointment, e.g. Appointment Confirmation, click the people icon to its right. A pop-up window opens.

5. Type an email, phone number or both and click Add. The notification is sent to all included emails or phone numbers.

💡 Tip: To edit or delete an email or phone number:

a) Click the gear icon for the desired email or phone number.

b) To edit: change the email or phone number and click the checkmark icon.

c) To delete: click the x icon. A warning is displayed asking you to confirm your action. Click OK to confirm.

Updated September 22, 2021

Did this answer your question?