If you leave your computer for more than a few moments, you should log out of the CHR. This way, no unauthorized users can access patient data, and other staff members cannot mistakenly enter data under your name.

⚠️ Important: Logging out of the CHR does not lock the entire workstation. If you have other files or applications running on your workstation, those may still be accessible. To lock your PC workstation, click Ctrl+Alt+Delete and select Lock Computer. To lock your Mac workstation, enable your password-protected screen saver.

Steps

1. Click your profile image from the top left and select Logout.

See Timeout Duration in Settings > Security for information on setting up your account to automatically log out after a period of inactivity.

Did this answer your question?