Cancelled appointments appear in the schedule in grey with strikethrough text, and are included when you view a list of all of a patient's appointments.

📌 Note: To delete an appointment booked in error, use the delete function. Click the appointment to open the appointment booking window and click the red trash can icon. If it is a recurring appointment, you will be prompted if you wish to delete just the appointment or all future appointments in the series. Deleted appointments are not visible in the schedule and are not included in the list of a patient's appointments.

Steps

1. Click the appointment to open the appointment booking window.

2. Change the Status to Cancelled.

3. If you wish to record the reason for cancellation, add it in the Note field.

3. Save your changes.

The appointment remains in the schedule but is greyed out.

💡 Tip: you can hide cancelled appointments in the schedule. See Filtering the schedule for more information.

📌 Note: both a cancelled appointment and a deleted appointment will prompt to send a notification to the patient.

💡 Tip: you can reactivate the appointment by changing the status to something other than Cancelled.

Updated May 7, 2021

Did this answer your question?