🎞️ View video tutorial: Stopping medications
When you instruct a patient to stop taking a medication, you should always stop (discontinue) the prescription in the patient’s chart. This way, the patient’s active medications list accurately reflects what medications the patient is currently taking. Also, in keeping a patient’s active medications list accurate, you will not receive interaction warnings against medications the patient is no longer taking.
📌 Note: Once you sign a prescription, it can no longer be edited or deleted from the patient's chart. You can only Cancel or Stop the prescription. (For more information on cancelling a prescription entered in error, see Cancelling signed prescriptions).
1. From the patient's chart, from the Start/Open menu or the Quick Menu, choose Medications. If you are viewing the chart summary, you can also click the arrow in the Active Medications widget.
2. Click Stop beside the medication you are discontinuing.
3. If the window that appears, the stop date defaults to today. Change this, if necessary (for example, if the patient reports they stopped taking it prior to today).
4. If the patient stopped taking the medication on their own, select the Patient stopped medication checkbox.
5. Click Stop.
6. The medication is removed from the Current list of medications.
💡 Tip: You can also stop a medication while you are renewing a patient's medications. In the Manage Medications window, beside the medication’s dosage details, click Stop.
Updated August 27, 2021