When sending a message from the Inbox or from a patient's chart, you can unsubscribe from receiving any further updates. This is useful for group messages where you don't want to receive notifications for each update in the conversation.

💡 Tip: You can also unsubscribe from conversations after a message is sent. See Unsubscribing from conversations.

Steps

1. Create a new message (see Creating and sending messages to users).

The New Message window opens.

2. Enter your message details (recipients, message subject, and message body).

3. To unsubscribe from any future updates for this conversation, select the Unsubscribe from this conversation checkbox.

4. When you are ready to send the message, click Submit. You won't receive any Inbox notifications for this conversation.

Updated June 22, 2022

Did this answer your question?