From the Scheduling Settings, you can view and modify any vacation (time off) that were added to your entire clinic's schedules.

For more details on how to view and modify provider-specific time off, see Viewing and modifying time off in provider schedules.

Steps

  1. From the main menu, click Settings > Scheduling > Vacations.

  2. To delete vacations, under Account Vacations, click the X beside one in the list and click Okay to confirm.

  3. To modify the account vacation, click on one.

    An Update Off Time window appears where you can modify the vacation name, start date and time, end date and time, colour in the schedule, and description field.
    💡 Tip: You can also delete the time off from here using the trash can icon.

  4. Click Save once you have modified the vacation.

  5. Refresh your browser to see the provider schedules.

Updated January 10, 2022

Did this answer your question?