⚠ Important: Please note that this is currently a beta feature. A few CHR beta users have access to test this feature within their organization and provide feedback. If you would like to be on our list of beta users, please reach out to your CHR support team.
📌 Note: This topic applies to the new beta chat. If you are using the previous chat, see Instant chat.
If you no longer want to be part of a group conversation or if it no longer applies to you, you can easily leave it using the menu options in the conversation.
1. From the main menu, click Chat and select the desired group conversation.
2. Click menu > Leave group.
3. You are asked to confirm your action. Click Leave.
You are removed from the conversation, the conversation is deleted from your list of conversations and you don't receive any notifications from the conversation.
📌 Note: Others in the conversation are notified when you leave the conversation along with the day and date.
Created November 26, 2021