If you no longer want to be part of a group conversation or if it no longer applies to you, you can easily leave it using the menu options in the conversation.
1. From the main menu, click Chat and select the desired group conversation.
2. Click menu > Leave group.
3. When prompted to confirm, click Leave.
You are removed from the conversation, the conversation is deleted from your list of conversations and you don't receive any notifications from the conversation.
📌 Note: Others in the conversation are notified when you leave the conversation along with the day and date.
Updated May 27, 2022