⚠️ Important: This topic applies to the new Instant chat. If you are using the previous Instant chat, and you want to transition to the new version, contact our TELUS CHR support team.

If your list of chats contains multiple inactive group chats, as a group creator, you can easily delete them from your list. This allows you to keep track of your active chats and remove inactive group chats from your list.

Important:

  • Only the group creator can delete group conversations.

  • Deleting a group also deletes the conversation history.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Chat and select the desired group conversation.

2. Click menu > Delete and leave.

3. You are asked to confirm your action. Click Delete.

The group conversation is deleted from your list, all members are removed from the group conversation and the conversation history is deleted.

Created November 26, 2021

Did this answer your question?