If your list of chats contains multiple inactive group chats, as a group creator, you can easily delete them from your list. This enables you track only your active chats and remove inactive group chats from your list.
Only the group creator can delete group conversations.
Deleting a group also deletes the conversation history.
1. From the main menu, click Chat and select the desired group conversation.
2. Click menu > Delete and leave.
3. When prompted to confirm, click Delete.
The group conversation is deleted from your list, all members are removed from the group conversation and the conversation history is deleted.
Updated May 27, 2022