If you no longer need a message template, you can easily delete it from your list of existing message templates. This allows you to maintain a streamlined list and avoid accidentally applying outdated or unwanted message templates.

⚠️ Important: Only users with the Templates : Messages permission can create or edit message templates. However, anyone can use them.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Settings > Templates > Message. The list of existing message templates appears.

3. To delete a message template, click x.

A confirmation window appears.

4. When prompted to confirm, click Okay. The message template is deleted.

Updated June 22, 2022

Did this answer your question?