Merging entire referral waitlists is useful when a provider, for example, retires, goes on an extended vacation, or leaves your clinic. You can merge their waitlist(s) with another provider’s waitlist at your clinic.
Once you merge a waitlist, you cannot undo the action.
You are able to merge waitlists with different referral statuses. If a referral has a status that is not part of its new waitlist, a warning will appear when viewing the referral and waitlist. You should update the referral with a status that is included in its current waitlist, or add the status to the list of statuses for that waitlist. For more information refer to, Creating waitlists for your clinic.
From the main menu, click Settings > Referral.
Click the Waiting lists tab.
Under Waiting Lists, click on the waitlist you want to merge.
The Edit Waiting List window appears.
Select the Merge In field.
In the pop-up, select the waitlist you want to move the selected list into. Or, in the search field, type the waitlist name to find the correct one.
A confirmation window appears asking you to confirm you want to merge the waitlists.
⚠️ Important: Once you merge a waitlist, you cannot undo the action.
Refresh your browser for the merge to reflect in the Referrals section of your CHR.
Created: April 26, 2022