You can make it required that all incoming documents and faxes are assigned to a provider. This ensures you do not forget this important step and that all incoming documents get reviewed. When you edit a document and do not choose a document owner, you will encounter a warning when saving the document. This setting also pre-selects the Notify New Owner option for all documents; however, you can clear it if needed.

For more information, see Assigning documents and faxes to a provider.

Steps

  1. From the main menu, click Settings > Patient File.

  2. Under Required file ownership by default, select Yes.

  3. Click Save Additional Settings.

Updated June 22, 2022

Did this answer your question?