If you have appointment types or group visit templates that you no longer use - for example, you no longer offer that type of visit - you can archive them. Archived appointment types and group visit templates will not be visible when booking an appointment, but existing appointments using those templates will still display. If you are using eBooking, patients will not be able to see or select archived appointment types.
💡 Tip: You can restore archived appointment types and group visit templates to make them active again. See Restoring archived appointment types for more information.
1. From the main menu, choose Settings > Scheduling > Appointment Type.
2. Beside the appointment type or group visit template you want to archive, click the hide (eye) icon.
3. A prompt appears asking you to confirm archiving the appointment type or group visit template. Click Okay.
The appointment type or group visit template is removed from the list and can no longer be used when booking new appointments.
💡 Tip: To view archived appointment types and/or group visit templates, select All or Archived from the Filtering Records list.
Updated March 27, 2023