You can set your pathway cards to automatically archive after a specified trigger, for example after 24 hours. This reduces clutter, and saves administrative time in manually closing each card.
Pathway cards are auto-archived regardless of which phase they are in. When multiple triggers are configured, pathway cards are archived as soon as one trigger is matched.
Although users with any one of the pathway settings permissions can see this setting, this feature must be configured by the TELUS CHR Support account. Contact the TELUS Health support team through the support chat for more information.
⚠️ Important: When selecting When all staff tasks are completed, When all patient tasks are completed or When both staff and patient tasks are completed the pathway card could be closed prior to the virtual visit taking place if the only tasks are Pre-Visit tasks, for example a patient task to read a document.
From the main menu, click Settings > Pathways.
In the Archive automatically section, click +Add, and the Add auto-archive trigger window opens.
From the list, select the trigger(s) you would like to use. The following triggers are available:
After 24 hours: The pathway card is archived 24 hours after the appointment start time, or if the pathway card is not associated with an appointment, 24 hours after the pathway card was created.
Encounter signed: The encounter must be associated with the pathway card.
Video call ended: The pathway card is only archived when the CHR user, or provider ends the call.
When all staff tasks are completed
When all patient tasks are completed
When both staff and patient tasks are completed
Click Save. The trigger is applied and is listed under Triggers.
⚠️ Important: All open pathway cards that match the selected trigger will be archived.
To remove a trigger, from the list of Triggers, click the X beside the trigger you want to remove.
Updated June 30, 2023