You can hide appointments with certain statuses from the patient in the patient portal.

This can be useful if you do not want patients to modify or cancel specific appointments from the patient portal.

Steps

  1. From the main toolbar, click Settings > Patient Portal.

  2. Scroll down to Select appointment statuses to hide on the patient portal.

  3. Click Edit appointment statuses.

  4. Search and click on every appointment status you want to add to the list (the box will turn blue).

  5. Click outside the popup window.

  6. Click Save Portal Settings.

Example of what a patient sees in the portal when an appointment status is hidden:

Confirmed appointment status is visible

Confirmed appointment status is hidden

 

Updated: May 11, 2021

Did this answer your question?