πŸ“Œ Note: You must have the user permission, Batch public billing status update to perform this action.

The TELUS Collaborative Health Record (CHR) uses statuses to indicate where in the billing process your claim currently is.

From the billing dashboard, you can change the status of multiple selected insured claims to Draft, Ready, Completed, or Cancelled at once.

This is very useful if a billing administrator at a clinic wants to review all insured claims for the day (in draft status) before submitting them in bulk (change to ready).

πŸ“Œ Note: You cannot change the status of a claim from Submitted to Completed if it was submitted to your provincial billing provider. A message Status is Invalid appears when you attempt to change it using the mass action icon.

Steps

1. From the main menu, click Billing. The Billing dashboard opens.

2. Click the claim status icon of all the claims whose status you want to change.
πŸ“Œ Note: You can filter your billing dashboard to find the claims you want to change. See Filtering the Billing dashboard

The selected claims are highlighted.

The number of selected claims appears next to Selected in the top-right with a mass action icon and x icon.

πŸ“Œ Notes:

  • To unselect certain claims, click the status icon again.

  • If you want to unselect all claims and cancel the mass action, click the x icon at the top-right.

3. Click the mass action icon.

The Edit Selected Billing Items window appears with the number of selected claims, their current status, and details of the individual claims at the bottom.

πŸ“Œ Note: To remove any selected claims from the mass action, click the x icon next to the specific claim.

4. Under Change status to, select the status.

The selected status appears under the Update Plan section > New Status.

5. Click Apply and click Okay to confirm the action in the information window that appears.

A green Update Successful! message appears in the Edit Selected Billing Items window.

πŸ“Œ Note: If there are claims that cannot be changed (for example claims with the Submitted status), a warning message Status is Invalid appears. You must remove these claims from the list of claims and click Apply again for the other claims to update.

6. Click Close to return to the billing dashboard.

The changed claims now have a different status but are still highlighted. To unselect, click the x icon at the top-right. Alternatively, you can click on each claim status icon.

πŸ“Œ Note: You can reverse any bulk status change by following the above steps and updating the status accordingly.

Updated November 15, 2022


Did this answer your question?