To access and view all your clinic's Qnaires, from the main menu, click Qnaires. A list of published and unpublished Qnaires in your account appears.

📌 Note: The unpublished Qnaires are greyed out at the bottom of the list and are marked with a label Draft.

The table below shows other actions that you can perform from the Qnaires page:

Icon

Description

Your Qnaires can either be sorted alphabetically or by custom order.

To sort the list of Qnaires, select Custom Order and drag and drop your Qnaires. This order is saved as Custom Order for your entire account.

To sort the list of Qnaires in alphabetic order select Alphabetically.

If your clinic uses the TELUS CHR patient app (UpPatient), you can require new patients to complete one or more mandatory intake Qnaires before they can book appointments using the patient app.

  1. Click Self Qnaires, and at the top-right corner of the Self Initiable Qnaires window.

  2. Click the + icon, select Qnaires from your list.

  3. Click Save.

For more information, see Requiring new patients accessing the patient app (UpPatient) to complete intake Qnaire(s).

To create a Qnaire, at the top-right corner, click New Qnaire. The Qnaire builder opens in a new page.


📌 Note: To modify an existing Qnaire, select a Qnaire from the list.

For more information, see Creating and modifying Qnaires.

When you create a Qnaire, publishing it is the last step before you can use it in your clinical practice. Until it is published, the Qnaire remains in draft (unpublished) at the bottom of your list of Qnaires.

To publish, select Publish and click Okay when the confirmation window appears.

For more information, see Publishing Qnaires.

When your Qnaire is unpublished, you can not use it in your clinical practice. For example, you unpublish a Qnaire when you want to update an existing Qnaire before providers use it again.

To unpublish a Qnaire, select Unpublish and click Okay when the confirmation window appears.

A Draft label appears under the name of the Qnaire and it moves to the bottom of the list of Qnaires.

To duplicate an existing Qnaires,

  1. Click the clone icon, and click Okay to confirm the action.
    A Cloning Qnaire window appears.

  2. Click Okay and refresh your browser after a few minutes to view the cloned Qnaires at the bottom of the list.

The duplicated Qnaire is published, appears under the original Qnaire, with copy at the end of the name.

To add scoring to a Qnaire, click the graph icon.

For more information, see Configuring custom scores in Qnaires.

To see what a Qnaire looks like to a patient and to test it, select the eye icon.


📌 Note: Your Qnaire responses are not submitted.

To delete a Qnaire, click the trash icon, and click Okay when the confirmation window appears.

⚠️ Important: You cannot undo this action.

Updated September 2, 2022

Did this answer your question?