Modifying your user preferences
Updated over a week ago

You can customize your TELUS Collaborative Health Record (CHR) experience by modifying your user preferences. For example, you can set a default message recipient and choose to show or hide different types of information in patient charts.

📌 Note: When you set your user preferences, it doesn't affect other users' settings.

Steps

1. At the top of the main menu, click your avatar image.

2. Click Profile. Your Profile Settings opens.

3. Scroll down to the User Preferences section.

4. Using the following table, modify your preferences as needed.

Field

Description

Primary Assistant

Select any user as your primary assistant from the list.

To set this user as the default recipient for any new messages you create, select the Apply by default to all new messages to users check box.

Billing Assistant

This field is not currently used. You can leave it blank.

Balance Due On Patient Chart Visibility

Choose to Show or Hide the balance due for private bills in chart headers.

Patient Data Request Dialog Visibility

Choose to Show or Hide the Update Information Requests pop-up window in patient charts.
This window appears when there's Qnaire-produced patient data that is set to pre-fill the patient chart and you must review, confirm or reject it.

Patient Data Date Display

Choose to Show or Hide the Last Updated date below patient data values displayed in patient charts.

Background Jobs Widget

Choose to Show or Hide the fax widget, which displays the status of outgoing faxes in an expandable window in the bottom-right corner of your CHR screen.

Update diagnoses in medical history by default

Choose whether diagnoses added to the Assessment and Plan section of an encounter are automatically added to the patient's Medical History. The default is No (i.e. a diagnosis will not be added to the medical history unless you manually use the toggle to enable it in the encounter).

📌 Note: Regardless of what default setting you choose, you can override this value for each diagnosis in an encounter. For more information, see Recording an encounter diagnosis.

5. When you're done, at the bottom of the User Preferences area, click Save Preferences.

6. Refresh your browser window for the changes to take effect.

Updated October 24, 2022

Did this answer your question?